Little Hawk Journalists Named All-Iowa Journalism Team Finalist and Win Best News Story, Feature Story, Video Story, News Page Design, and Magazine Design Awards

The Little Hawk won ten first place awards or “journalism state championships” Monday in the Iowa High School Press Association Spring Journalism Contest.

The staff was also named as one of the top fifteen “journalism teams” in the state by being awarded an All-Iowa News Team finalist.  The top five teams or All-Iowa News teams will be announced at the IHSPA Fall Conference.

Nova Meurice was named Iowa Designer of the Year and Jim Geerdes finished second in the designer of the year competition.

Click below to see all The Little Hawk’s awards.

2nd Place IHSPA Winners
1st Place IHSPA Winners
3rd Place and Honorable Mention IHSPA Winners

The Little Hawk • Copyright 2021 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in